Come Again?

I didn’t know what I was getting into when Dr. Maria Simone, Associate Professor and Director of Public Speaking at Rowan University, nominated me back in August. I had read about the program but still wasn’t completely sure what it entailed. I decided to do it anyway because it peeked my interest and so far I have really enjoyed the experience. Now, a few months in, I still sometimes feel like a chicken with my head cut off.

But you shouldn’t feel like that here at Needle in a HASTAC. Have no idea what I’m talking about in a post? Go to the About and What’s HASTAC? sections of the blog and that should help you.

Here I will chronicle my time as a HASTAC scholar by posting interesting articles or giving my two cents on some form of participatory media.  Hopefully you guys will help me and this blog will become a discussion/conversation for greater topics or interests.

Leave a Reply

